Feeling Like P. Diddy

You are currently reading from the Trials and Tribulations of a Crazy Asian Series

It was the second time I had ever woken up to someone, and my previous experience had been less than desirable.  His arm was over my neck, his legs wrapped around mine – I took one look at his gorgeous face and thought, “How the fuck do people fall asleep like this?”.

Despite being irrationally uncomfortable, I decided I’d take the opportunity to look at this fine specimen of masculinity before me – to admire his beautiful eye lashes, moonlit skin, carefully places freckles…and to sneeze in his god damn face.

Yes people, a full on sneeze.  Full blown debris, spray, movement and everything.  It was the most embarrassing moment of my young adult life, immediately followed by an even more embarrassing moment – for the corner of my chair and my left eye decided to introduce themselves.

Crying with my face covered in snot attempting to apologize to someone isn’t the best way to start one’s morning.

“Is this how you always wake up your guests?” he laughed.  “I have to say the accommodations were quite comfortable.”
“I am so sorry!” I cried.
“Don’t be…here let me take a look at that.”  he gently put his lips to my eye and kissed it.  “There…all better?”
“Is this how you always repay your host?”  I giggled.
“I guess you’ll just have to find out.”

Like most other romances, it happened fast. Although, I will say this – we did not have sex that night.

***

I find that everyone remembers the beginning and end of important people or places.  It’s the middle where everything begins to get a bit hazy.  The middle is where “I think this is how it happened”s come from.  So, this is what I remember…

Next

Leave a Reply

