We Ride!

You are currently reading from the Trials and Tribulations of a Crazy Asian Series

“Rise and shine, Yank!”

The familiar voice was followed by incessant pounding on my bedroom door of the homely Irish cottage Geraldine had so generally allowed my family to stay in.

I rolled onto my side, pulled my covers over my head and pressed the other half of my pillow onto my ear, “GO AWAY!”

I heard the door slam and felt the covers bring pulled forward by a force unknown.  I looked to see none other than Cole’s big smile.

“What if I had been naked?” I moaned, attempting to regain custody of the bed sheets.
“I was kind of hoping you would be.” he laughed, taking a seat on my bed.
“Shouldn’t you be with your fiancée?” I scoffed, rolling onto my other side.

Cole took a deep breath, stood up, walked to the other side of the bed and faced me, “And what’s that supposed to mean?”
“It means you should have told me you were engaged.”
“Why?” he asked, tilting his head to the side.
“B-because…” I mumbled, beginning to rise.
“I knew it!  You are attracted to me.” he laughed, slapping his knee.

“I’m not attracted to you…hey!  Hey!” I called as he made his way to my closet.  “What the hell are you doing in my closet?!”
“I think this is definitely riding appropriate.” he mused, laying out my skinny jeans and a flowy purple top.
“Dude,” I sighed, “…seriously?!” collapsing back onto the bed.

“Up and at ’em!” he said, slapping my behind.
“Ouch!”
“Come on…get up or you’re going to miss it and as much as I would love to see the look on both our mother’s faces I don’t want to hear the lecture when they come back.”
“You know,” I said, hurling myself out of bed, “for a thirty-one year old man…you’re quite the pussy.”

He came straight to my face and bent down so our noses barely touched, “I’ll have you know I am thirty, little lady.  Now get dressed…let’s ride!”

Previous * Next

 

Leave a Reply

