Taking the Shot

You are currently reading from the Prompt #2 Series

“Mmm,” Devin moaned as he guided my bang behind my ear – gently placing a kiss onto the cubic zirconium stud.

I could feel his hand moving over my exposed skin pulling me closer to him – the smell of Armani Code invading my nostrils.  It’s good to know some things never change.

“Oh,” I sighed coyly, “is that a gun at my back or are you just happy to see me?”

As Devin clicked the safety off his G27 Gen4, or Delilah as I came to know her, I began to feel an all too familiar tightening…

“Devin,” I sighed, “I just did my hair so could you do me a solid and get your god damn hand off my mop?”
“Sorry,” he laughed, “I guess old habits die hard.”

…and yet some things do…

I rose from the Comfort Inn twin and began to slip into my jeans upon removing his hand from the depths of my panties.

“So,” he breathed, stretching his arms outward, GLOCK still in hand, “do you always sleep in lingere or is that just for me?”
“Allow me to let you in on a little secret, Devin,” I said, making my way towards the small desk in the right hand corner of the room where my Marlboro Menthols had settled for the night.  “Nothing I do is for you.”

I sparked up a cigarette, inhaled deeply and as the smoke escaped my lips began, “Now, do you have my money?”
“No, Lauren.”

…and into the darkness, I fell.

Previous * Next

Leave a Reply

