A Little Off Topic

So, for those of you who don’t know me, I am currently in a long-term relationship that is on the verge of taking the next step…after we take a bunch of other next steps.

My boyfriend, Bryan, and I have seriously been talking about getting engaged sometime in the near future. So much so that we have begun to browse for an engagement ring.

I’ve never been one for jewelry or shiny things, but something about a diamond on my finger has captured my interest quite strongly. In my journeys, I have come to notice a few things: looking for an engagement ring is very frustrating, exhausting, but, most of all – that shit is fucking expensive. I mean, I knew they weren’t cheap – but $5k is a bit much.

So, I’ve been shopping around to see if I can find the right one at the right price. And, to my surprise, Amazon actually has some really nice engagement rings for fairly decent prices. And, with the launch of the holiday season, I’ve been keeping an extra close eye on all the jewelry deals that have been going on.

Today, I came across a 14k White Gold, Princess Cut engagement ring on Amazon for about $289. Score, right? I mean, it wasn’t my first choice of cut or setting but hey, you win some you lose some. I was scrolling through the reviews when I saw this:

F748D9C1-79D6-47AF-9636-FA23AA2F5E6F

WHAT. THE. FUCK.

Seriously, what kind of sick shit is that? I can’t tell if this is supposed to be serious or satirical – either way that shit is fucked up and I hope to god the five women this man plans on proposing to kindly decline.

Leave a Reply

