The First Time

You are currently reading from the Trials and Tribulations of a Crazy Asian Series.

I woke up to Cole lightly slapping my cheeks on the hardwood floor of Monte’s wondering what the hell had happened.

“You all right there, little lady?”
“I told you,” the barkeep sighed, “strong women should fear the teq-eeela.”
“I’m not afraid of anything.” I declared as Cole took me in his arms and made his way to the door.

“You are a weird one, you know that?” he smiled, kissing me on the forehead.
“It wouldn’t be the first time someone has said that to me.”
“And I don’t doubt that it won’t be the last.” he laughed, “But it will be the last for tonight.”

Cole closed the door or the town car, allowing me to collect my thoughts and admit to myself that on my first real date with a man I could truly speak to, I had gotten rip roaring drunk and made an ass out of myself.  So I did the thing all logical girls who claim to have a strong threshold for liquor do when they’re proven wrong – I burst into tears.

As Cole slid in, he took one look at me and laughed hysterically, “Good Lord, little lady, what’s the matter?”
“Nothing!  Nothing!” I blubbered, shooing him away with the one hand that wasn’t busy smearing makeup all over my face.
“Lauren, what’s wrong?” he laughed, putting his arm around me.
“You must think I’m a drunken disaster, dude.”
“Actually,” he grinned, wiping a tear away from my eye, “I find your alliteration mighty sexy.”
“Really?” I sniffled.
“Really really.” he said.

Cole then leaned in close, pulled me in close, and kissed me.  It was a perfect moment…followed by Cole’s hand making a swift upward motion towards my neck, raising his hand and saying, “One swoop!  Pay up, Bob, I still got it.”
“What the hell was that all about?” I laughed, feeling the back of my dress only to discover my bra had been unhooked.
“Just a little wager Robert and I had going.” he laughed.  “Now, about that whole gentleman thing…”
“You crafty mother fucker.” I grinned.
“It wouldn’t be the first time someone has said that to me.”

Previous * Next

Leave a Reply

