Lol

You are currently reading from the Trials and Tribulations of a Crazy Asian Series.

As Cole and I burst through the door of his suite, I couldn’t help but laugh.  You see, Cole had done everything right – he’d wined me, he’d dined me…and now, I’m sure, he was about to stick me real good.  But as I looked around the beautiful foyer of his extremely expensive suite, and thought back on the miraculously succulent dinner we had finished, and the manner in which we were transported throughout the night…I couldn’t help but laugh.

“Now what exactly is so funny, little lady?” he asked, taking a step back.
“Nothing, nothing.” I giggled, pulling him close.

He grinned at me, wrapped his arms around my waist, lifted me up and placed me on the couch by the gold plated fireplace.  As he went to undo the back of my dress, I snorted and began to laugh uncontrollably.  It were as though every hilarious YouTube video I had ever seen was playing on repeat within my mind.

“Is this an American thing?” he asked, letting out a small chuckle.
“No, no,” I laughed, gasping for air.
“Oh, so this is just a Lauren thing?”
“Maybe, ahahahahah.” I continued.
“You are quite peculiar, you know that?” he asked, kissing me on the forehead and walking towards the mini bar.

I calmed down as I watched Cole pour two glasses of wine and set one down on the table in front of me.  “I’m sorry,” I said, “I’m not actually like this.  I guess – I…you kind of make me nervous.”

At this point, it was Cole whose laughter couldn’t be contained.  “Me?  I make you nervous?”
“Well, yeah.” I sighed.  “Of course you do.  I mean, the driver, the dress…the dinner…”
“I have to say I find that alliteration mighty sexy.” he grinned, moving in closer.
“Oh yeah?” I sighed.
“Oh yes…” he said, taking another sip of wine.

I leaned in close, knowing full well what I wanted to do, but halted as Cole turned away from me and began to laugh.

Previous * Next

Leave a Reply

