Here I Go Again on My Own

So, as most of you know, I’ve been struggling with obesity over the past year or so.  I’ve made attempts to lose the weight – weight watchers, diet, gym memberships…but I lack discipline and motivation.  At 215 lbs. you think just getting on the scale would be enough but for some reason, I just can’t get it together.

I know all the facts – soda is bad for you, you shouldn’t eat late at night, fried food is the devil…but all that doesn’t seem to stop me from shoveling everything in my mouth.

So, last month I signed up for a boot camp on the beach by where I live.  Tonight was my first night and I have to tell you this is the hardest thing I’ve ever done.  I was sweating bullets while a 40 year old woman ran circles around my obese and hyperventilating ass…and it felt awesome.

I feel like I got one step closer to doing something about my horrendous weight and am on the way to getting healthy.  Today I weigh 215 lbs…let’s see what the summer brings.

2 thoughts on “Here I Go Again on My Own

  1. That first day sounds like an impressive start. And as a writer, you know how important that is.
    We’re waiting to see where the rest of the story goes. It (and you) deserve a happy ending.
    Cheers! and Go, team, go!

    • Jnana – thank you so much for your support not only of my writing, but me as well. It’s been quite a struggle the past year. I think of myself as an emotional eater – with so much going on, it seems that the only thing I can control is what I put into my body. But somehow, that power began to control me. I am hoping that by the end of the three month program I will not only be healthier, but happier as well.

Leave a Reply

