Bombshell much?

You are currently reading from the Trials and Tribulations of a Crazy Asian Series.

“It’s Catherine,” he sighed.
“Oh you’ve got to be fucking kidding me.” I laughed to myself as I spun on my heel and walked out of the room.  “You know,” I said, turning back around to see him running after me, “I had it in my head that you weren’t this guy.”
“What?!” he screamed in disbelief, “What guy?!”
“This guy!” I screamed kicking the cardboard boxes populating my hallway.  “Look, I know I’m not the most emotionally stable person on the planet and I know I have shit that I need to work through but I thought us moving in together meant that we were going to face those problems together…”
“Lauren, please just…”
“Don’t fucking touch me!” I yelled, pushing him backwards.  “You said that we were in this together.  I know I took off the other night but I came back – and like an idiot I thought you were the kind of guy who was going to be there for me.  Not just another asshole who was going to skulk off in the middle of the fucking night without so much as a note.”

“All right!” he screamed, smashing his fist through the wall, “That is enough!”

I found myself taking steps away from him – Cole had never raised his voice to me let alone put a hole in the wall in my presence.

“Lauren, I am not the other men in your life.  I never have been and I never will be!  I love you – I love you more than life itself.  And I know what this looks like right now but I haven’t told you everything.  You are the air moving through my lungs, the cells in my blood bringing me to life – the spring in my step when I walk down the streets.”
“Then why the fuck are you packing?”
“Catherine is pregnant.”

Previous * Next

Leave a Reply

