Return

Dear Readers,

I hope this message finds you safe, well, and at the end of what some would consider to be a perfect summer.  Fall is now upon us – which means the return of scarves, plaid, and much needed pumpkin spice latte.  As some of you may know, fall is my favorite season.

Surprisingly, I think this has little to do with the fact that my birthday is in November.  I think it’s mainly because I’ve been in school for the last two decades of my life.  For most people, the new year starts in January.  That’s what happens when you leave education – time begins to blend together.  Days, weeks, months – they all start to feel the same.

But for students, fall represents a new beginning.  Fresh pencils, blank notebooks – a chance to start over.

I hope that’s what these next few months will bring me and Meet Me In Medias Res.  I am still not ready to pick back up with Trials and Tribulations, the Top 5, and Prompt #2 Series – I believe I need another month to get back into the swing of things.  The next month or so will be mostly journal entries.  After all, as much as things are the same since we’ve last seen each other – they are also very different.  Therefore, the stories I tell will also be different.

Suffice it to say, I have returned, and I hope to never leave you for so long again.  Thank you for waiting, thank you for reading…but most of all, thank you for being.

Always,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

